# Event Platform MCP Servers Compared (October 2026)

> We found eight event platforms with their own MCP server for Claude or ChatGPT. Compare access, data scope, sign-in and plans, sourced from vendor pages.

- Canonical: https://www.amphi.cc/en/blog/event-platform-mcp-servers
- Language: en
- All pages: https://www.amphi.cc/llms.txt

---

# Which Event Platforms Have an MCP Server in 2026?

As of 13 October 2026, we found eight event platforms that run their own MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT or another AI assistant: Amphi, Eventify, Eventtia, InEvent, Livestorm, RainFocus, Swoogo and vFairs. All except the read-only vFairs beta can change event data, and Eventtia, InEvent and Amphi can also delete it.

Jakub Miřejovský, Founder of Amphi · Published 3 July 2026 · Updated 21 October 2026 · 11 min read

## Key points

- Swoogo has the earliest published launch date, 24 March 2026; Cvent says its MCP Connector beta starts in November, with Claude first.
- Eventtia publishes 49 tools: 24 read, 22 write and 3 delete (our count of its published list).
- Eventtia, Livestorm and Amphi include MCP on every plan; Eventify offers it on its Ultimate plan only.
- Sign-in ranges from OAuth 2.1 at Livestorm to an Eventtia email and password exchanged for an access token.
- Zapier, not the vendor, provides MCP for Whova and Swapcard, with 1 and at least 8 listed actions.

## What is an MCP server, and what does it mean for an event platform to have one?

An MCP server is a connector that lets an AI assistant read or change data in another product using the Model Context Protocol, which its maintainers define as "an open-source standard for connecting AI applications to external systems". For an event platform, it means an organiser can ask Claude or ChatGPT to list registrations or add a speaker without opening the admin.

Anthropic says people who use Claude "see it as a connector". OpenAI describes remote MCP servers as a way to "connect models over the Internet to new data sources and capabilities".

A native MCP server is one the event platform builds and hosts itself, so the vendor decides which tools exist and how permissions work.

A third-party MCP bridge is an MCP server run by an integration company such as Zapier that wraps a platform's API, so that company sets the available actions.

An MCP server adds no AI to the platform: the assistant does the reasoning, and the server only exposes data and actions. For the wider decision, see [how to choose a conference platform](https://www.amphi.cc/en/blog/how-to-choose-conference-platform).

## Which event platforms have their own MCP server in October 2026?

We found eight event platforms that offer an MCP server they built themselves as of 13 October 2026. Cvent's beta programme page says its own MCP Connector beta starts in November, beginning with Claude.

**Method.** We filled cells only from each vendor's own pages, opened on 13 October 2026, and used no vendor-written comparisons. "Not stated" means the vendor does not publish it. Amphi publishes this blog, so its row follows the same rule and shows its gaps.

Checked 13 October 2026.

Amphi

**Launch (date stated by vendor)**
September 2026

**Access**
Create, edit and delete

**Data in scope**
Event configuration, agenda, speakers, attendees, settings

**Plans**
Every plan, including Free

**Public docs**
Feature guide section with setup and example prompts; no tool list

**Sources (no.)**
23, 24, 25

Eventify

**Launch (date stated by vendor)**
April 2026

**Access**
Create and configure (read/write split not stated)

**Data in scope**
Events, attendees, agendas, tickets, RSVPs, speakers, sponsors, exhibitors

**Plans**
Ultimate plan only

**Public docs**
Knowledge base article

**Sources (no.)**
16, 17

Eventtia

**Launch (date stated by vendor)**
1 August 2026

**Access**
Read, write, delete (49 tools)

**Data in scope**
Events, registration, forms, agenda, workshops, speakers, check-in, payments

**Plans**
Every plan, no add-on fee

**Public docs**
Product page with tool list

**Sources (no.)**
4, 5

InEvent

**Launch (date stated by vendor)**
28 July 2026

**Access**
Read tools plus a generic API call tool listed as write/delete

**Data in scope**
Events, attendees, API catalogue

**Plans**
Not stated

**Public docs**
FAQ article with server URL

**Sources (no.)**
9, 10

Livestorm

**Launch (date stated by vendor)**
31 August 2026

**Access**
Read and write

**Data in scope**
Events, sessions, users, attendees, engagement metrics

**Plans**
All plans; Admin and Workspace owner roles

**Public docs**
Support article

**Sources (no.)**
11, 12

RainFocus

**Launch (date stated by vendor)**
8 July 2026

**Access**
Read and write, tools controlled per event

**Data in scope**
Event data such as session capacity, registration, speaker details

**Plans**
Not stated

**Public docs**
Press release only

**Sources (no.)**
13

Swoogo

**Launch (date stated by vendor)**
24 March 2026

**Access**
Read and write; cannot delete events

**Data in scope**
Speakers, registrants, sessions, sponsors, discount codes, registration forms

**Plans**
Free for all customers through Summer 2026

**Public docs**
Product page, launch post, blog

**Sources (no.)**
6, 7, 8

vFairs

**Launch (date stated by vendor)**
Not stated (beta)

**Access**
Read-only

**Data in scope**
Registrations, attendees, sessions, surveys, exhibitors, sponsors, speakers

**Plans**
All customers, on request

**Public docs**
Product page, Help Center article

**Sources (no.)**
14, 15

## What can an AI assistant actually do with each platform: read, change or delete data?

Seven of the eight platforms let an assistant change event data, but the published limits differ: Eventtia names three delete tools, InEvent routes writes and deletes through one generic API tool, Amphi's assistant can delete whatever the connected account can, Swoogo states its server cannot delete events, and the vFairs beta is read-only.

| Access level | Platforms | Vendor examples |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Read-only | vFairs | Answers questions; "cannot edit registrations, email attendees or delete anything" |
| Read and write, delete limited or not stated | Swoogo, Livestorm, Eventify, RainFocus | Swoogo: add speakers, update sessions, create discount codes. Livestorm: register a batch of attendees, pull engagement data. RainFocus: close registration for a sold-out track |
| Read, write and delete | Eventtia, InEvent, Amphi | Eventtia: destroySession, deleteCheckpoint, deletePayment. InEvent: "Call an InEvent API operation". Amphi: delete a talk, speaker or page with the account's own rights |

Three details change how much you can delegate:

- **Confirmation before edits.** Swoogo says edits require confirmation first; InEvent's guide sets each action to always allow, request approval or deny.
- **Per-event control.** RainFocus lets planners activate tool access event by event.
- **Generic API access.** InEvent's API call tool means the assistant's reach depends on the API, not on a curated tool list.

Check coverage gaps too: Eventtia states that marketing campaigns, email workflows and matchmaking are not covered yet.

## Which AI assistants can connect, and how does each one sign in?

Seven of the eight platforms name their supported assistants, and all seven list both Claude and ChatGPT; the larger difference between them is authentication. OAuth is a sign-in standard in which you approve access on the platform's own login screen and the assistant receives a token instead of your password.

Checked 13 October 2026.

| Platform | Assistants named by the vendor | Sign-in method stated | Sources (no.) |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Amphi | Setup guides for Claude, Claude Code and Cursor; pricing also names ChatGPT | MCP URL copied from the Amphi admin; sign-in method not stated; assistant has the same permissions as the connected account | 23, 24, 25 |
| Eventify | Claude, ChatGPT (Developer Mode), Gemini CLI | OAuth for ChatGPT; Eventify login for Claude and Gemini CLI | 16 |
| Eventtia | Claude, ChatGPT, Microsoft Copilot, Cursor, Gemini, any MCP client | Eventtia email and password exchanged for an access token | 4 |
| InEvent | ChatGPT, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, others | InEvent login, then authorise the app; protocol not named | 9, 10 |
| Livestorm | Claude (claude.ai, Desktop, Code), ChatGPT, others via mcp-remote | OAuth 2.1 with dynamic client registration | 12 |
| RainFocus | Not stated | OAuth tied to an administrator's identity, role-based access control, audit logging | 13 |
| Swoogo | Claude, ChatGPT, Lovable, Replit, Cursor | OAuth 2.1 per product page; "full user license and API key access" per blog | 7, 8 |
| vFairs | Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini, Cursor | vFairs Organization Owner login; OAuth client fields optional | 14, 15 |

Livestorm restricts the connector to Admin and Workspace owner roles, and InEvent asks you to check that your Claude contract supports remote integrations.

## Which plans include MCP, and is it free or an add-on?

Three platforms state that MCP is included on every plan: Eventtia, Livestorm and Amphi. Eventify limits it to its Ultimate plan, vFairs offers it to all customers on request, and Swoogo made it free for all customers through Summer 2026.

Checked 13 October 2026. Amphi prices in EUR, excluding VAT.

| Platform | Plans with MCP (price, EUR excl. VAT, where published) | Extra fee for MCP |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Amphi | Free; Premium Webinar (375 per month); Premium Conference (1,050 per conference, or 4,150 per year for up to 50 conferences); Enterprise (custom). Inactive in archive mode | None stated |
| Eventtia | Every plan | "No add-on fee, no usage tier, no expiry" |
| Livestorm | All plans | Not stated |
| Eventify | Ultimate plan only | Not stated |
| Swoogo | All customers; existing customers ask their account manager | Free through Summer 2026; current terms not published |
| vFairs | All customers, on request via Customer Success Manager | Not stated |
| InEvent, RainFocus | Not stated | Not stated |

The Amphi Free plan covers up to 100 attendees, enough to test the connector on a small event. Full limits are on the [Amphi pricing page](https://www.amphi.cc/en/pricing).

## Which event platforms connect through Zapier, and which are easy to misread?

Whova and Swapcard appear as MCP servers through Zapier, which means a third party, not the event vendor, defines what the assistant can do. Zapier lists one Whova action, "Create or Update Attendee", and at least eight Swapcard Organizer actions, including Create Exhibitor, Create Person, Update Person and Find a Person. Before planning a workflow on either, check the action list on Zapier's page, because the event vendor does not publish it.

Other well-known names are easy to misread:

- **Cvent:** its beta programme page says the MCP Connector starts in November with Claude only, expanding to Copilot, ChatGPT and others during the beta.
- **Bizzabo:** its read-only MCP server covers marketing content on bizzabo.com, not customer event data; Bizzabo points to its OAuth-protected public API for that.
- **Zoom:** Zoom's expanded MCP announcement of 18 May 2026 covers Zoom Meetings, Chat, Phone and Canvas; Zoom Events and Zoom Webinars are not mentioned.

## How should you evaluate an event platform's MCP server?

Judge an event platform's MCP server on six points before connecting it to live attendee data: published tools, delete rules, sign-in method, role mapping, audit trail and connector review.

1. **Published tool list.** Ask whether each tool reads, writes or deletes. Eventtia and InEvent publish full lists; most vendors publish examples only.
2. **Delete and confirmation rules.** Check whether destructive actions exist and whether edits need confirmation, as Swoogo states.
3. **Sign-in method.** Prefer per-user OAuth over shared credentials, and ask whether a token can be revoked.
4. **Role mapping.** The assistant should only reach what the signed-in user can reach. Eventtia, Swoogo, RainFocus and vFairs state that the server respects platform roles, and Amphi states that the assistant works with the same permissions as the connected account.
5. **Audit trail.** Ask whether MCP actions are logged against a named user. RainFocus states "full audit logging"; the other vendor pages we opened do not mention it.
6. **Directory or custom connector.** Anthropic notes that a custom connector is added by URL "with no review by Anthropic"; a directory listing is reviewed first.

## Where does Amphi's MCP connector fit for multi-session conferences?

Amphi includes its MCP connector, listed as "AI event setup" on the pricing page, on every plan including Free, and states that it covers event configuration, agenda, speakers, attendees and settings. Its feature guide explains the setup (copy the MCP URL from the Amphi admin and add it as a connector) and gives example prompts, but Amphi has not published a tool list or sign-in method, so its row is less verifiable than Eventtia's or Livestorm's. For a step-by-step walkthrough, see [how to set up a conference from ChatGPT or Claude via MCP](https://www.amphi.cc/en/blog/set-up-conference-chatgpt-claude-mcp).

What is documented today:

- Amphi has no built-in AI: the organiser connects their own assistant and uses it to create and edit the event in Amphi.
- For multi-session conferences, that scope covers agenda and speaker setup; the pricing page adds drafting talks, descriptions, invitations and templates. See the [Amphi features overview](https://www.amphi.cc/en/features).
- MCP connector and API on every plan, including Free; advanced integrations with your other systems, set up by Amphi, on Enterprise.
- Because the assistant works with the permissions of the connected account, an administrator limited to one event reaches only that event over MCP. For now, API and MCP permissions are the same as if the user performed the actions themselves. This means that MCP and the API can also delete content.

## Frequently asked questions

### Which event platforms have an MCP server?

As of 13 October 2026, we found eight with their own MCP server: Amphi, Eventify, Eventtia, InEvent, Livestorm, RainFocus, Swoogo and vFairs. Cvent's MCP Connector beta starts in November. Whova and Swapcard are reachable through Zapier's third-party MCP.

### Can ChatGPT connect to event management software?

Yes, if the platform runs an MCP server. Eventtia, InEvent, Livestorm, Swoogo, vFairs, Eventify and Amphi name ChatGPT as a supported assistant; Eventify specifies ChatGPT Developer Mode. RainFocus does not name supported assistants.

### Is an MCP server the same as an event platform API?

No. An API is an interface developers call from code. An MCP server describes a platform's actions so an AI assistant can choose and run them from a conversation. InEvent's server, for example, includes a tool that calls its API.

### Does Amphi charge extra for its MCP connector?

No extra fee is listed. The MCP connector, called "AI event setup", is ticked on every Amphi plan, including the Free plan for up to 100 attendees. It is inactive only in archive mode.

## Your next event can run on Amphi.

One place for the whole event.

Build the programme, manage speakers and attendees, communicate with participants, and keep live content and recordings together, before, during and after the event.

- Conference teams

    If you run multi-session conferences and want to set up agendas and speakers from your own AI assistant, start with a Free event for up to 100 attendees and connect your assistant.

    [Start for free](https://www.amphi.cc/en/begin)
- Event agencies

    Talk to us about the annual conference subscription, with separate data, talks and attendees for each client event.

    [Talk to us](https://www.amphi.cc/en/contact)

## Sources

1. Model Context Protocol, What is the Model Context Protocol (MCP)?: [modelcontextprotocol.io/docs/getting-started/intro](https://modelcontextprotocol.io/docs/getting-started/intro)
2. Anthropic, Build an MCP server for Claude: [claude.com/docs/connectors/building](https://claude.com/docs/connectors/building)
3. OpenAI, MCP (API docs): [developers.openai.com/api/docs/mcp](https://developers.openai.com/api/docs/mcp/)
4. Eventtia, Eventtia MCP Server: [eventtia.com/mcp-server](https://www.eventtia.com/mcp-server/)
5. Eventtia, AI agents for event management: Eventtia MCP server: [eventtia.com/ai-agents-event-management-eventtia-mcp-server](https://www.eventtia.com/ai-agents-event-management-eventtia-mcp-server/)
6. Swoogo, Connect Swoogo to Your Favorite AI Tools with the Swoogo MCP Server: [swoogo.events/product-updates/connect-swoogo-to-your-favorite-ai-tools-with-the-swoogo-mcp-server](https://swoogo.events/product-updates/connect-swoogo-to-your-favorite-ai-tools-with-the-swoogo-mcp-server/)
7. Swoogo, Swoogo MCP Server: [swoogo.events/mcp](https://swoogo.events/mcp/)
8. Swoogo, Your Event Data Can Talk to Claude and ChatGPT With Swoogo's MCP Server: [swoogo.events/blog/swoogo-mcp-server](https://swoogo.events/blog/swoogo-mcp-server/)
9. InEvent, InEvent launches MCP: [inevent.com/fr/inevent-launches-mcp.php](https://inevent.com/fr/inevent-launches-mcp.php)
10. InEvent, InEvent MCP Server (FAQ): [faq.inevent.com/l/en/inevent-ai/inevent-mcp-server](https://faq.inevent.com/l/en/inevent-ai/inevent-mcp-server)
11. Livestorm, Livestorm Claude connector: [livestorm.co/blog/livestorm-claude-connector](https://livestorm.co/blog/livestorm-claude-connector)
12. Livestorm, Livestorm MCP (support): [support.livestorm.co/article/livestorm-mcp](https://support.livestorm.co/article/livestorm-mcp)
13. RainFocus, RainFocus Launches AI Agent Connectivity for Event Data with MCP Profiles: [rainfocus.com/company/news-press/rainfocus-launches-ai-agent-connectivity-for-event-data-with-mcp-profiles](https://www.rainfocus.com/company/news-press/rainfocus-launches-ai-agent-connectivity-for-event-data-with-mcp-profiles/)
14. vFairs, vFairs MCP Server: [vfairs.com/features/vfairs-mcp-server](https://www.vfairs.com/features/vfairs-mcp-server/)
15. vFairs Help Center, How to Connect Claude to the vFairs MCP Server: [help.vfairs.com/knowledge/vfairs-mcp-server-with-claude-integration](https://help.vfairs.com/knowledge/vfairs-mcp-server-with-claude-integration)
16. Eventify, How to Connect the Eventify MCP Server to Claude, ChatGPT and Gemini: [eventify.io/knowledge-base/connect-eventify-ai-agent-mcp-chatgpt-claude](https://eventify.io/knowledge-base/connect-eventify-ai-agent-mcp-chatgpt-claude)
17. Eventify, Introducing Eventify MCP Agent: [eventify.io/blog/introducing-eventify-mcp-agent](https://eventify.io/blog/introducing-eventify-mcp-agent)
18. Cvent, Join upcoming beta programs: [release.cvent.com/eventmanagement/announcements/join-upcoming-beta-programs-1](https://release.cvent.com/eventmanagement/announcements/join-upcoming-beta-programs-1)
19. Zapier, Whova MCP: [zapier.com/mcp/whova](https://zapier.com/mcp/whova)
20. Zapier, Swapcard Organizer MCP Server: [zapier.com/mcp/swapcard-organizer](https://zapier.com/mcp/swapcard-organizer)
21. Bizzabo, llms.txt: [bizzabo.com/llms.txt](https://www.bizzabo.com/llms.txt)
22. Zoom, Zoom connects conversations and organizational context across AI tools through expanded MCP capabilities: [news.zoom.com/zoom-mcp-expanded-capabilities](https://news.zoom.com/zoom-mcp-expanded-capabilities/)
23. Amphi, Pricing: [amphi.cc/en/pricing](https://www.amphi.cc/en/pricing)
24. Amphi, Context: [amphi.cc/context](https://www.amphi.cc/context)
25. Amphi, Feature guides (MCP connector): [amphi.cc/en/features/guides](https://www.amphi.cc/en/features/guides)
